Create and manage

Creating and managing datarooms

Create, move and copy datarooms, manage access, set the model, rename and delete.

On this page

How to create a Dataroom

  1. 1

    Navigate to the Datarooms tab in the navigation bar.

  2. 2

    Navigate to the location where you want to create the Dataroom.

  3. 3

    Click on the New Dataroom button in the top right.

  4. 4

    Enter a name for the Dataroom.

  5. 5

    Below Access rights, choose if the dataroom should be private or shared with other users.

  6. 6

    Click on the Create here button to create the Dataroom in the selected location.

  7. 7

    After processing, the Dataroom will be available for use.

How to move a Dataroom

  1. 1

    Navigate to the Datarooms tab in the navigation bar.

  2. 2

    Navigate to the location of the dataroom(s) you want to move.

  3. 3

    Select one or more datarooms using the selection controls. You can select multiple datarooms at once for batch moving.

  4. 4

    Click the move action (arrow symbol) on one of the selected datarooms.

  5. 5

    In the dialog, navigate to the location where you want to move the dataroom(s).

  6. 6

    Click on the Move here button to move all selected datarooms to the new location.

How to copy a Dataroom

  1. 1

    Navigate to the Datarooms tab in the navigation bar and to the location of the dataroom you want to copy.

  2. 2

    Open the menu with the three dots on the dataroom and click Copy.

  3. 3

    Enter a name for the copy. The name of the original followed by (copy) is suggested.

  4. 4

    In the dialog, navigate to the location where the copy should be created.

  5. 5

    Click on the Copy here button.

Owners and editors can manage a Dataroom by clicking on the Settings button in the Dataroom.

User Access Management

Manage which users have access to the Dataroom by navigating to the Manage Access section of the settings page.

Adding Users

  1. 1

    Click on the Add User button.

  2. 2

    Search for the user you want to add. You can search by email address or name.

  3. 3

    Assuming you have the necessary access rights, you can also add users that are not yet registered in the system.

  4. 4

    Choose the role of the user. The role can be Owner, Editor or Viewer.

  5. 5

    (Optional) Click Inherit to all subdatarooms to automatically grant the same access role in all existing subdatarooms.

  6. 6

    Click on the Add button to add the user to the Dataroom.

  7. 7

    After processing, the user will have access to the Dataroom

Changing User Roles

  1. 1

    Change the role of a user by selecting the role from the dropdown menu next to the user.

  2. 2

    (Optional) If the user’s access is inherited, choose whether the role change should propagate to all subdatarooms.

  3. 3

    After processing, the user will have the new role in the Dataroom.

Removing Users

  1. 1

    Click on the Remove button next to the user you want to remove.

  2. 2

    (Optional) If the user’s access was inherited, choose whether removal should also apply to all subdatarooms.

  3. 3

    After processing, the user will not have access to the Dataroom.

Model Selection

Select the language model that should be used to answer questions in the Dataroom. Each user that has access to the Dataroom can select a language model that you make available. You can only add models that your organization offers (see Organization Models).

Adding Models

  1. 1

    Click on the Add Model button

  2. 2

    Search for the large language model you want to add.

  3. 3

    (Optional) Enable the inheritance option (Apply to all subdatarooms) to make this model available in all immediate and nested subdatarooms.

  4. 4

    Click on the Add button to add the language model to the Dataroom.

  5. 5

    After processing, the language model will be available for selection in the Dataroom.

Removing Models

  1. 1

    Click on the Remove button next to the large language model you want to remove.

  2. 2

    (Optional) If inheritance was previously applied, choose whether removal should also propagate to all subdatarooms.

  3. 3

    After processing, the language model will not be available in the Dataroom.

You can pre-link a dataroom with other datarooms so that those linked datarooms are automatically suggested as a pre-selection when any user starts a new chat from this dataroom. This is especially useful for teams that regularly work across related datarooms and want to reduce manual setup when starting a conversation.

Renaming a Dataroom

  1. 1

    Navigating to the Dataroom Name section of the settings page

  2. 2

    Enter a new name for the Dataroom

  3. 3

    Click on the Save button to save the new name

Deleting a Dataroom

  1. 1

    Navigate to the Delete Dataroom section of the settings page

  2. 2

    Click on the Delete Dataroom button

  3. 3

    Confirm the deletion by clicking on the Delete button in the confirmation dialog

Weyer Data Engineering

A company of the

Ⓒ 2026 weyer data engineering